Error get alias
Tournament history

The Legends Cup brand has existed since the first tournament in 2009. The project, implemented by NewSport entirely at its own expense, attracted interest from fans and the Russian media. Successful implementation of the first project allowed in 2010 to receive support from the Government of the City of Moscow. In 2014, Moscow Mayor Sergei Sobyanin approved a proposal to assign the project status traditional in the list of sports events in the capital.

In 2010, Konstantin Eremenko, one of the footballers of the Russian legends national team and the star of the world mini-football, passed away. The Board of Trustees supported the proposal of the Head of the NewSport agency Tamerlan Kuriyev to assign the "Legends cup" the name of the legendary athlete.

Honored Master of Sports, the best mini-football player of the XX century
Konstantin Eremenko

At the moment, the organization and holding of the "Cup of Legends" is handled by the Government of the city of Moscow and the NewSport agency.

The motto of the tournament – "Heroes of the past, legends of the present" is intended to emphasize the special status of the majority of the participants of the "Legends Cup". More recently, they delighted fans with their performance at the highest level – they played a key role in their national teams, scored goals in decisive matches of the UEFA Cup and the Champions League.

Despite the fact that the participants of the tournament are no longer active professional football players, their highest skill and physical readiness can only be envied – the matches of the "Legends Cup" are always distinguished by an abundance of beautiful game moments and a high pace of play.

FIFA President
In July 2018, FIFA President Gianni Infantino visited the Super Cup of Legends tournament. Noting the high level of the organization, he expressed confidence that such events "contribute to the popularization of football around the world.
Gianni Infantino
Tournament participants








World football stars
Dmitry Alenichev (Russia)
Francesco Totti (Italy)
Cafu (Brazil)
Rivaldo (Brazil)
Cambiasso (Argentina)
Materazzi (Italy)
Fabio Cannavaro (Italy)
Gennaro Gattuzzo (Italy)
Jens Lehman (Germany)
Eisebio (Portugal)
Ruud Gullit (Holland)
Bebeto (Brazil)
Nikita Simonyan (Russia)
As guests of honor, the tournament was attended by legendary
Morientes (Spain)
Mendieta (Spain)
The de Boer Brothers (Netherlands)
Nuno Gomes (Portugal)
Paulo Ferreira (Portugal)
Maldini (Italy)
Vincent Candela (France)
Hristo Stoichkov (Bulgaria)
and many others
Team of stars